[Date Prev][Date Next][Thread Prev][Thread Next][Date Index][Thread Index]

Re: Scam?

>To the best of my knowledge, this is indeed NOT a scam.  The site is
>excellent, and I registered for my shares a couple of months ago.  I got the
>offer from my uncle the cynical journalist, who got the offer from his son
>the psychiatrist -- no patsies, these guys.

Patsy: slang, homosexual.  I'm glad I know the sexual preference of your
uncle and cousin. I guess that makes them the authority on such things.

If you look at the site, they are selling travel. They admit they are
giving away this *bogus* stock to increase site traffic. Netscape gave away
software to gain name recognition, not worthless paper. Secondly, if you
read the many pages about the stock it says "sure, we'll give you stock and
if we ever become anyone, come find us in the Bahamas to get your money,
because that's where we are incorporated to avoid taxes".

It is bad enough you had to sit through Dale and I voicing our opinions
(and by the way, we really don't hate each other I don't believe :), but
this GARBAGE does not belong here at all.

The sender may have done this innocently, but it is SPAM none the less. I
am one of those unfortunate ones who does lots of business on the net, I
get 15 of these a day. My <delete> key is wearing out from it, I don't
expect it from here.

Reminds me of a quote I saw on a bumper sticker "It must be true, I read it
on the Internet".

Danny
****************************************************************************
Daniel Frieling				mailto:
Pediatric Software Intl., Inc.	http://www.compukid.com
                  CompuKID, The Pediatric Toolkit
            Computer software for primary care pediatrics
(800) WELL-CHILD (800-935-5244)    Outside the USA: (802) 651-0809
****************************************************************************